Focused Retail Committee is made up of a wide range of industry experts, primarily retailers of specific verticals and formats who want to be actively involved in the standard development process for their specific retail format.


  • Exchange knowledge & experience among fellow retailers in order to identify current market needs and assess the difficulties faced by retailers in implementation of the standard.
  • Review the compliance criteria from time to time.
  • Develop a communication strategy for success of the certification – Raise awareness for the program amongst retailers.
  • Operate as a consultative body, and may from time to time deal with specific technical matters that are in the interest of all retailers.

Focused Retail Committees are responsible for review and provide feedback to Technical Committee on any changes in the Scheme Standards. The committee shall periodically take feedback from market (through their own sources) on the perception of the Scheme among the retail industry and consumers. This feedback will help Technical and other Committees to improve the Scheme.

Focused Committees will meet as and when required.

The Committee shall formulate its own processes and procedures.

  • Ajay Kaul
    Senior Director, Everstone Group (Lead – F&B Asia Ventures)

  • Alok Ohrie
    President & MD, Dell India

  • Anil Sain Mathur
    COO, Godrej Interio

  • Anupam Bansal
    Executive Director, Liberty Group

  • Avijit Mitra
    CEO, Infiniti Retail Ltd.

  • BK Gupta
    MD, GKB Lens Pvt. Ltd.

  • C K Kumaravel
    CEO & Co Founder, Naturals Salon & Spa

  • C. Gopalakrishnan
    Founder, N Dairy Farm Pvt. Ltd.

  • Ajay Bijli
    Chairman & Managing Director, PVR Limited

  • Deepak Asher
    Founder – President, Multiplex Association of India

  • Pooja Shetty Deora
    Joint MD, Adlabs Imagica

  • Sanjeev Kumar
    Director & CEO, KidZania

  • Sunil Nayak
    CEO, Reliance Jewels

  • TS Kalyanaraman CMD, Kalyan Jewellers

  • Vijay Jain
    CEO, Ritu Kumar

  • Dr. Alok Roy
    CMD, Medica Synergie Group

  • M Ramakrishnan MD
    Thulasi Pharmacies

  • Rajendra Pratap Gupta
    Consultant – Public Policies / Eco. & Pol. Strategies

  • Dr. A. K. Tyagi
    ED, Haldiram Group of Companies

  • Manpreet Gulri
    Country Head and Development Agent, Subway

  • Rahul Shinde
    Executive Director, Devyani International

  • Rahul Singh
    Founder & CEO, The Beer Café

  • Riyaaz Amlani
    CEO & MD, Impressario Restaurants & Hospitality Pvt. Ltd. / President, NRAI

  • Arun Pandey
    Co-founder, SportsFit

  • Rohan Vaziralli
    MD, Estee Lauder

  • Samir Srivastav
    CEO Jean-Claude Biguine Salon & Spa

  • Sandeep Ahuja
    Director, VLCC Health Care Limited

  • Vikram Bhatt
    Founder & Director, Enrich Salons & Academy

  • Dilip Kapur
    Founder – President, Hidesign

  • L Subhash Chandra
    MD, Sangeetha Mobiles

  • S Ravi Kant
    CEO (Watches & Acc) Titan Co. Ltd.

  • J Suresh
    MD & CEO, Arvind Lifestyle Brands Ltd.

  • Pradeep Hirani
    Chairman, Kimaya Fashions Pvt. Ltd.

  • Ravi Modi
    Founder & MD, Vedant Fashions Pvt. Ltd.

  • Sanjay Behl
    CEO – Lifestyle Business, Raymond Limited

  • Sanjeev Mohanty
    MD – South Asia , Levis Strauss & Co.

  • Shailesh Chaturvedi
    MD & CEO, Tommy Hilfiger India

  • Vineet Gautam
    Country Head, Bestseller India

  • Lavanya R Nalli
    Vice Chairman, Nalli Group

  • Damodar Mall
    CEO, Reliance Retail Ltd.

  • Mohit Khattar
    CEO at Graviss Foods Pvt Ltd – Baskin Robbins

  • Samir Modi
    Managing Director, Modi Enterprises

  • Jamshed Daboo
    CEO, Trent Hypermarket

  • Vasanth Kumar
    Managing Director at Lifestyle International (India)

  • Philip Auld
    Managing Director, Trent Ltd.

  • Lalit Agarwal
    CMD V-Mart Retail Ltd.

  • Ramesh Menon
    Former CEO, HyperCity

  • Sadashiv Nayak
    CEO, Future Value Retail

  • Shashwat Goenka
    Sector Head – Spencer’s Retail Ltd.

  • Vinay Nadkarni
    Managing Director & CEO, Globus Stores Pvt. ltd.

  • Viney Singh
    Director and CEO, Fabindia

  • Nitin Chhabra
    CEO, Ace Turtle

  • Sanjay Sethi
    Co-founder & CEO,

  • Tushar Kumar
    Director & CEO,

  • Dave Thomas
    MD, Adidas Group India

  • Rishab Soni
    Managing Director, SSIPL

  • JP Shukla

  • Amit Chaudhary
    Co-Founder, Lenskart

  • Farah Malik Bhanji
    Managing Director and CEO, Metro Shoes Ltd

  • Vishal Malik
    DGM-Retail Business at Intex Technologies Ltd.

    Managing Director at Cinepolis India

  • Sarfaraz Syed Ahamed
    Managing Partner, LKS Gold Haven

  • Tanay Agrawal, Director, Skipper Furnishings

  • Rajiv Suri
    MD & CEO, Shoppers Stop Ltd.

  • Dharmender Matai
    CEO at JMart- Alisha Retail

  • Dr. Sujit Paul, MD, StayHappi

  • P. Jayakumar
    Chief Operating Officer, Apollo Pharmacy

  • Kumar Nitesh
    CEO Reliance Footprint – Reliance Retail